эразмус логотип

Erasmus+ is the EU Program in the fields of education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020, which involves the exchange of students, teachers, staff for training, teaching and internships at universities of EU and partner countries.

This program also implies the possibility of cooperation between universities in EU and partner countries for obtaining grants for the creation of their projects.

In some instruments of Erasmus+ Program may take part only citizens and organizations from Program Countries (EU countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Norway, Turkey, Switzerland). Other tools open for the participation of representatives from Partner Countries (Western Balkans, countries of the Eastern Partnership, South-Mediterranean countries, the Russian Federation, Asia, Central Asia, etc.).

The Erasmus + program consists of the following Key Actions:

  • Key Action 1: Mobility of individuals
  • Key Action 2: Cooperation for innovation and the exchange of the good practices
  • Key Action 3: Support for policy reform
  • Jean Monnet Activities
  • Sport

Belarus, as well as Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine, is included in the list of Partner Countries of the Eastern Partnership region with the EU, and at the moment may cooperate in the framework of the Erasmus + program in all directions (sport partly).

Belarusian State University of Physical Culture is actively participating in the Erasmus + Program Key Action 1 since 2015 with such partner-universities as the Latvian Academy of Sport Education (Latvia), National Sports Academy «Vasil Levski» (Bulgaria), Vincent Pol University in Lublin (Poland).

Selection of students, teachers and staff is carried out by the Head of the university, Vice-Rectors, faculty commissions as a competition.

Useful links:

Official website of Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency of European Union (EACEA):

National Erasmus+ office in the Republic of Belarus:

Erasmus+ Programme Guide:

For further information contact the Department of International Relations:
Tel.: +375 17 369 51 21
Fax: +375 17 369 59 36